Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 20th, 2010

Since most of my friends and colleagues are questinoning the need of an iPad will start reflecting of what it brings here. My first findings after a couple of days use:

First of all – i was happy to find many of my iPhone apps worked on the iPad as well. Saves a lot of learning time – although that time is normally very short when in Apple land.

Secondly – as the iPad is not yet released here in Sweden, typing is a bit awkward. Great surprise when the app “Tweetdeck” uses its internal keyboard. Hence – I CAN indeed type in Swedish, but limited to 140 characters. And the way Tweetdeck fills the screen – these guys are married!

Third – Using the iPad as a supportive screen on Flickr and other media services help a lot. I can place the screen wherever I want it. It’ll not be long before we just hate non-touch-screens – even on normal PCs and Macs. The versatility of this split function – I write my book or blog on the Mac and handle the pictures on my iPad – that alone would call for the investment.

More will follow as I explore this new, beautiful world!

Happy

Read Full Post »

Enligt uppgift får 900 stockholmare om året hjärtstopp ute i samhället. De flesta överlever inte. Men de har bra mycket bättre chans om någon i deras närhet kunde hjärt-lungräddning, sk HLR. Med geoloc-tjänster (eller LBS, Location Based Services) skulle vi kunna sammanlänka omgivningen kring en person som fått hjärtstillestånd med dem som kan HLR. Idag får vi göra så gott vi kan – den kända adressen – din arbetsplats. Läs HÄR mer om SMSLivräddare.se Imorrn kan vi utgå från din mobiltelefon!

Några LBS-tjänster idag är Foursquare och Gowalla

Vilka tillämpningar tror du blir störst och viktigast?

Read Full Post »